New Selected Poems

New Selected Poems

By  Dannie Abse

A new and definitive volume of poems, which includes new work, to mark Dannie Abse's 60 years with Hutchinson.

The year 2009 marks the 60th anniversary of the publication of Dannie Abse’s first poetry collection, After Every Green Thing, and since that time he has published an astonishing range of books, including poetry, fiction, criticism and autobiography. He remains a writer of great distinction who is at the height of his powers – his memoir, The Presence, won the Wales Book of the Year in 2008. But it is as a poet that Dannie Abse is best known, and to mark this extraordinary milestone he has compiled a new and definitive volume of selected poems which includes new work combining both passion and maturity.

Format & Editions

Trade Paperback


May 15, 2009


RRP $35.00

Buy now

Online Retailers


Find your local Bookstore at



July 1, 2010

Cornerstone Digital

Buy now

Online Retailers

Also by Dannie Abse