The French Perfumer

The French Perfumer

By  Amanda Hampson

In the tradition of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, this is a charming historical novel set in the South of France by the bestselling author of The Olive Sisters.

'Shorthand typist required by English speaker in the South of France. Live-in, full board plus salary commensurate with experience.'

Iris Turner, an unworldly young Englishwoman, arrives in the French Riviera to take up a secretarial role for the mysterious Hammond Brooke. Living in a small, exclusive hotel among eccentric and unpredictable aristocrats and struggling to gain her employer’s trust, she soon realises that nothing is as it seems.

Initiated into the mysterious world of perfume, she finds herself entangled in a web of intrigue and deception. Gradually discovering the truth, she gains a new understanding of the meaning of love, loyalty and betrayal.

By the bestselling author of The Olive Sisters, this is a captivating and evocative novel full of surprising twists and turns.

'Hampson has created a vivid world and colourful characters … a tale with verve, sharp observations and humour.’ Sarah Turnbull, author of Almost French

Format & Editions

Trade Paperback

9780143784364

February 27, 2017

Viking (AU Adult)

RRP $29.99

Pre-order

Online Retailers

or

Find your local Bookstore at booksellers.org.au

EBook

9780143784371

February 27, 2017

Penguin eBooks (AU Adult)

Pre-order

Online Retailers

Also by Amanda Hampson